Katherine Heigl Responds To Scandal Creator, Shonda Rhimes

[Credit: Jason Merritt]
[Credit: Jason Merritt]
By Sydney B.

With Katherine Heigl now starring in NBC’s State of Affairs series, you would think that she would be over joyed and focused on her exciting new role, but instead she’s too busy going back and forth with Shonda Rhimes, creator of Grey’s Anatomy and Scandal. Katherine revealed that she feels that her “career betrayed her.”

Last month, Rhimes told a Hollywood Reporter how she really feels about Katherine. As Rhimes’s rant continued, she confirmed that “there are no Heigl’s” allowed on the set of Scandal and that she doesn’t “put up with bullsh** or nasty people” anymore.

Well, tell us how you really feel Shonda!

Yesterday in an interview with Mario Lopez, the 35-year-old actress responded to the comments, and she was quite kind with her choice of words.

[Credit: Us Magazine]
[Credit: Us Magazine]
“I am sorry that she feels that way and I wish her nothing but greatness and I have nothing negative to say about [her],” she continued. “I’m a big fan of her work. I watch Scandal every week and so I’m sorry she’s left with such a crappy impression of me. I wish I could do something to change that. Maybe I will be able to someday.”

At least, she’s not retaliating by throwing shade. Katherine, at most, potentially earned herself some brownie points by still being a fan of Scandal.

With having to deal with the her previously negative image, which was blasted throughout the media shortly after she made some unfavorable comments about Knocked Up, which she starred in back, and her removal from the Emmy’s ballot in 2008.  “That took some stomaching,” she says.

“[I’ve realized] there’s nothing I can do about this except to sort of prove it wrong, you know? And the only way to prove it wrong is for people to have a work experience with me that doesn’t speak to that at all,” she says.

This is nothing more than a messy situation, but I’m proud of Katherine for handling it like a woman. Hopefully, the two of them kiss and make-up soon so that we may potentially see her featured on an episode of Scandal.

Katherine now plays in a starring role as Charleston Tucker, a C.I.A. analyst with a dead fiancé on the NBC original series.

 

Tell Us What You Think...

