Anybody Wanna Buy A Butt?

Image via VH1
Image via VH1

By: William Lawson

K. Michelle is constantly going against the grain, and her latest decision to return her famous butt to its normal size is no exception.

K. Michelle has said no to all interviews and press until the completion of her third album, but granted B. Scott an exclusive interview. According to VH1, during the interview, K. Michelle said “I think the older you get, you get tired of having to hop into your jeans!” Ultimately her reasoning for the downsize is because she wants to be taken seriously and being known for having a huge butt isnt getting her that respect.

Before implants (left) After implants (right) Image via Plastic Surgery Hits
Before implants (left) After implants (right)
Image via Plastic Surgery Hits

Dont be confused with wanting respect and being ashamed. K. Michelle has gone on record defending her surgeries. She has been very upfront about her surgeries, even having fat removed on her VH1 reality show My Life. K. Michelle sat down with HuffPost Live and had this to say:

I got my boobs done, I had fat transferred to my butt, I sucked out the stomach. You know, just normal women things…And they say, ‘Are you really going to do this surgery [on camera]?’ I said, ‘Yes, because it’s my life.’ And I’m not ashamed. I’m not ashamed of wanting to suck the rolls out of my stomach.

She has been so forthcoming more for her young fans because she “[doesnt] want little girls to feel like I really did wake up like this.”

We’ll end with some words of wisdom from the R&B vocal powerhouse:

You don’t have to do anything to be popular. You need to do what makes you happy. Don’t look at me as the poster child of ‘I need to change my appearance’ or whatever,’… ‘For a long time I didn’t change my appearance. And now it’s something that I wanted to do. I woke up in the morning and wanted a little whatever, but you’re beautiful however you are.

Good for you, K. Good for you.

Published by

William Lawson

William is a 21 year old lover of all things entertainment; whether that be music, film, or television. He was born and raised in Detroit, MI where he graduated from Cass Technical High School in 2012. Now he is living in Malibu, CA attending Pepperdine University and majoring in Psychology. William began blogging via his website willoffortune.tumblr.com while he was in high school and with his love of the entertainment industry, he is now ready to partner with the Social B to share his love of television, film, and music with the world!

Tell Us What You Think...

