Why You Should Take Pole Dancing Classes

Pic1

 

By Bre Nicole J | Instagram: @bre_nicolej

It’s so crazy! Years ago if you would have asked me if I was interested in pole dance , I would have gave you the crazy straight face look and said ‘no I’m not interested in doing some of the things I see strippers do’ (No shade. I  just was in a pretty judgmental state of mind during my immature phases of growing up).

Until recently, pole dance  in Western society has been associated with erotic dancing  in the gentlemen’s club that men adore and  fantasize about.  The history of pole dancing, however, can date all the way back to a few African tribal dances before the 12th century, German and Swedish folk dance, the Victorian era,  and then finally 1950s burlesque.

Nonetheless, the purposes for pole dancing has  varied throughout the centuries.

While exploring more of who I am, I have become very open with my sexuality. I enjoy feeling sexy and looking sexy, even if it’s in the premises of my home.

I have done many sexy swimsuit photo-shoots and a few risqué shoots as well.

While branching into my mid 20s almost at my 25th mark , I have continued to develop a self-confidence that no man or woman can break!

Every woman deserves that feeling and instead of always looking for  the compliments and opinions of men , I choose to define  what sexy means to me.

Both of my best friends have had a pole dance private party for their birthdays.

My best friend Geena was the first to have one, but because I was just diving into my 20s, I wasn’t as confident with my body and my appearance to really enjoy the moment.

While trying a pole dance class for the second time for my best friend Katrina’s 25th birthday, I felt a  certain level of confidence and sexiness that I had never felt before.

So I decided to sign up for another class. I am now making it a habit to attend a pole dance class twice a month.

0185504f94ee5967449733fcfb6cca9bIt’s not only an extreme work out that can keep you fit, but it’s also a very intimate moment with becoming more comfortable with your inner beast.

After no longer being active in ballet, pole dance is another way for me to get my leg extension back.

I also look at it as  preparation for when I get married.  I don’t want to be a boring wife who can’t bring anything to the table in our sex life, and  spice it  up  with my husband.

I want my  future husband to know that I am very comfortable and confident with my sexuality.

On a lighter note, overall pole dancing is just super fun ! You get to be whoever it is you want to be for the time being and not feel embarrassed about it!

Who wouldn’t enjoy doing a few acrobatic tricks every now and then?

I encourage every woman who is 20 and older to try it out, and if you don’t like it… you didn’t lose out on anything.

Tell Us What You Think...

