I Boiled My Weave!!!

Being someone who loves and cherishes all things weave and weave related, I wanted to share how I revived my hair!

During the Fall time I purchased some hair from Kendra P., Miink Brazilian Hair Company and saved it to reuse for a rainy day! So I’m going to give a quick recap of how to bring your extensions back to life! (I cannot guarantee results just in case your hair does not turn out as expected).XhjiYakW

First, I prepped my hair by removing any old thread and combing the extensions from the weft to the ends. I also took a big pot and began to boil some water while I work on the extensions.

I then washed and conditioned all of my hair gently in warm water with organix “Coconut Oil” Shampoo and Conditioner. Normally I like to solely cowash my hair and not condition but in this instance I used both since it hasn’t been used in some months. You can purchase Organix products from Target, Walgreens, Walmart, etc. You can also purchase just a cowashing product as well, Pantene is my favorite.

ogx-organix-coconut-water-shampoo-and-conditioner-review-bloomzy-2.jpg

hwthumb.jpg

 

 

By the time you finished washing all of your extensions, your water should be boiling now. I added 2 scoops of Silicone Mix into my boiling water. I carefully added all the extensions to the boiling water. Once submerged, I let the hair boil in the mixture for about 15 minutes.51XwQEYbmxL._SY300_QL70_

I removed all the extensions and wanted to make sure my hair was silky and shiny. To do this, I took a couple ziplock bags and divided the hair up into the bags. Then I filled the bags with a couple squirts of Pantene conditioner. I made sure there was conditioner covering the hair and closed the ziplock bags. I let this sit for about three days and rinsed and let my hair air dry over night.

My hair definitely was silky smooth and even now, it has been a week since my hair has been installed and it is still flawless and easy to manage. It’s not tangling and losing its luster. I recommend this method if you have some hair you invested in and can reuse, do it!

Are there any other tricks or hacks you guys use to revive your extensions? Let us know!

Tell Us What You Think...

