HOLLY MUST DIE!!!

Okay, let’s take a minute to blast our feelings on the floor about Power! With things heating up there’s one thing I know for sure and that’s the amount of hate Holly has for Ghost, now that’s ridiculous! She hates Mr. James St. Patrick so much that it almost makes me hate her ten times worst in real life, not the fake one we see on TV. If I had things my way, I’d for sure change the tagline of the show to ‘Holly Must Die’ as I’m sure many of you have seen on social media. I mean, come on Holly, give the man a break here!!!

Hand down I love how much she adores Tommy and tries her hardest to be his ride or die chick but for some odd reason, I just can’t get with Holly’s program. I can see her messing things up for him and Ghost in the future, the near future to be technical. She needs to seriously take a chill pill and just be like Tasha by not getting her hands dirty but consider herself involved. You know, doing what street women do for their men, hold them down at home and clean their money, THAT’S IT! Holly should be more like Tasha, I think the audience will like her a lot more and not want to beat her up even if they see her in an actual setting. LOL now that is hilarious! But speaking of Tasha, maybe that’s why I don’t have the kick it for Holly, what in the world would make you steal her earrings (#questionsthatneedanswers)? She has to feel awkward hanging and laughing with Tasha like the earring incident never happened. Truth be told, I’d never want to get on Tasha’s bad side, this lady has the legit key to the streets, future voice. She knows the ends and outs of Tommy and Ghost whole entire operation; but then again I guess Holly wouldn’t know that, seriously what does this girl know? How to be an airhead and mess up someone’s money?

Power

Speaking of Tasha, not only am I in love with her character, I am in love with how well she’s maintaining her composure seeing that the man of her life left her for his side chick they initially planned to use because honey let me tell you, I would have lost it and showed my behind like a complete fool! How dare you leave your wife, the mother of your kids and one of your business partners for the side piece who is also the feds also known as Ms. Can’t Be Trusted? That’s a big no no, almost like street code 101. In Quincy McCall’s voice off Love & Basketball, “Somethings should never f**king happen,” and that my dear is one thing that should never happen, EVER!

Me personally, I can’t wait to see the next episode; I wonder what will happen? Will Tasha find out Holly’s out to kill her husband? Will Tommy find out Ghost’s the one who saved his life? Will Ghost find out Lobos has Tommy out to kill him? What does Ghost’s night club security manager have up his sleeve? Lastly, how does Kanan plan to get back at Ghost? I am not sure and my eyes will be glued to the screen come Sunday but one thing I do know for sure is HOLLY MUST DIE!

Published by

Derek Nesbitt

I am a 18y.o freshman at Michigan State University with the major of journalism. I am also a MSU Competitive Cheerleader along with a member of the MSU Urban Dream Dance team.

Tell Us What You Think...

