Minding Your Own Business

Beyoncé released her amazing visual album at the beginning of 2016 that had each and every woman in this world craving Lemonade like crazy, but are we back to sipping our tea yet or has lemonade become the new thing? I’m not sure what’s going on but I do have something for all of you to sip on and the tea of the day happens to be ‘Minding Your Own Business.’

In 2016, it has become rare to find someone minding their own business but honestly, that’s what’s wrong with the world today. If everyone sipped their own tea and stopped trying to go out buying lemonade from every single stand they see on any corner, we would be much better as whole and this would be a much easier world to live in. But I’m sure that will never happen in this day and age; everyone’s motive is to keep up with the joneses and sipping tea has slowed that process down way too much. Lemonade!!!! That’s the new thing. Lemonade. Mind Business 2Some assume drinking it fast will keep them in the loop but honey I want to personally tell them they are wrong; drinking your sweet and cold lemonade fast will only slow down your process and hold you back from reaching goals you want to accomplish. Chile put that lemonade down and go back to tea, sip your own tea and watch how much faster the world goes round and round.

W.W.B.D and W.W.R.W.D are acronyms I use daily meaning ‘What Would Beyoncé Do’ or ‘What Would a Rich Woman Do.’ I refer back to these phrases when I feel like I have been lost or stuck in a place where I am not using my 24-hours I have been blessed with wisely. Lemonade drinkers, I am giving you acronyms that will help you sip your own tea with a lot more ease because I am 100 percent sure Beyoncé or ANY rich woman would never stick their necks out in anyone elses’ business when they have money to make and businesses to run. You all have just been given your lesson of the day and that is to sip your own tea without drowning every corners lemonade meaning MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS!

Published by

Derek Nesbitt

I am a 18y.o freshman at Michigan State University with the major of journalism. I am also a MSU Competitive Cheerleader along with a member of the MSU Urban Dream Dance team.

Tell Us What You Think...

