Frugal Fashioni$ta

By Jillynn Reese 

So recently, I was scrolling through my twitter timeline and notice a tweet from Kourtney Kardashian promoting chokers necklaces for under $100. 

$100?? For a necklace, that isn’t 18 carat gold or white gold. You have to be kidding me. So I kept scrolling to read the tweet responses and I was highly amused. 


She posted this and immediately the jokes started rolling in. 


This being my favorite. I love chokers but not enough to pay over 5.99. However, in the midst of the jokes, a girl was promoting her business of making tie dye chokers and they were really cute. For 15 bucks I’ll definitely invest in a few. 

So with that being said I wanted to share a few places you can purchase chokers and not break the bank. 

indythebay.com, has super cute chokers. I purchased 2 that were $10 each. She provides handmade fashion chokers. 


Amazon has vintage chockers with small charms.  Prices range from $0.69 to $3.99. 

eBay.com  Velvet charmed chockers for $3.00 


So Kourtney you can keep your highend chokers. 

2 thoughts on “Frugal Fashioni$ta”

  1. I remember wearing choker necklaces in high school, they were so in back then, or at least me and my friends thought they were the coolest thing!

    my inner teenager is thrilled they are back in style!

    Like

Tell Us What You Think...

