Remembering AALIYAH


Fifteen years ago today, we lost a beautiful person, the baby girl of R&B Aaliyah. I can definitely say I miss her music and tom boy swag. I remember it, like it was yesterday. Aaliyah was my a role model to my eldest sister. On this day 15 years ago, I had to comfort my sister as she cried, as if she lost a friend. 


We were able to witness so much black girl magic from the triple threat. She gave us sexy, sporty, bad girl swag. We were able to witness her acting in Queen of the Damned and Romeo Must Die. 

I created a playlist today of my favorite Aaliyah songs. 

  1. I care 4 U
  2. More Than A Woman 
  3. Are You That Somebody
  4. If Your Girl Only Knew 
  5. 4-Page Letter
  6. We Need A Resolution
  7. Loose Rap
  8. Age Anit Nothing But A Number
  9. At Your Best (You are Loved)
  10. Rock The Boat

If you’re an Aaliyah fan, take some time to groove to her soft voice today. Comment below your favorite Aaliyah Hit. 

Tell Us What You Think...

